android phonegap LocalNotification(plugin) bar stuck

Posted: February 6, 2013 in mobile

I installed the LocalNotification plugin in my preivous post.

Now the notification apears on the android notification bar but when i click it – nothing happens 😦

On my google search (“android localnotification bar stuck phonegap click”) found this.

 

Ok, I did some reading about AlarmManager which is given in the Google API for android. I don’t really like this because its android specific and when (and if 🙂 ) I will cross-platform my app to ios I will have more work to do. But no so much hopefully… Guess it can be worse than what i’m going through with android code

Anyway, i found what i was looking for. I just needed to make the ActionReceiver to activate my App when it fires up.

changed the code to

Intent intentApp = new Intent (context,novotalk.class);

final PendingIntent contentIntent = PendingIntent.getActivity(context, 0, intentApp, 0);

 

and when i click the notification bar its no longer stuck 😉

Leave a Reply

