wordpress blog to an android application

Posted: February 3, 2013 in mobile

i read about this idea of making your wordpress blog to an android app in this post by usability talking. I think its a pretty good idea and i want to do it.

so i searched my google and found this post

How to create an Android App from your WordPress-powered blog

now i going to review the options i’m facing doing this. this post is related for people who self-host their blog. mine is hosted on wordpress.com

in the usability talking post there is a link to a website that creates the app for you for all platforms for a pretty small fee (UpSite). But I prefer trying to do it myself.

I found on google this post on how to retrieve posts from a wordpress blog. I will try to do it myself for android only.

How to retrieve posts from a WordPress Blog in an Android App?

 

Leave a Reply

